LPL to kick off…..

According to Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC), the fourth iteration of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) will take place from July 31 to August 22, 2023. 

According to the SLC, three international locations will host the five-team competition. 

According to Mr. Samantha Dodanwela, Tournament Director of the Lanka Premier League, “We have decided to hold the tournament during July and August this year, as conducting the tournament during this period gives us the best possible opportunity to attract top international talent and also fits well with Sri Lanka’s international cricket calendar.” 

The SLC emphasized that the LPL’s move to the July-August timeframe also signifies the league’s return to its initially anticipated “window.” 

The LPL is the premier domestic T20 tournament in Sri Lanka with an international flair.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *